Red(‘s) Letter

 

The Daily Prompt: Make It Count. You’ve been given the opportunity to send one message to one person you wouldn’t normally have access to (for example: the President. Kim Kardashian. A coffee grower in Ethiopia). Who’s the person you choose, and what’s the message?

 

I must say that my regrets are not as strong as Red’s. But sometimes I do feel like talking to my younger-self, asking him to be more vigilant and careful while making choices. Or be nice in some situations..like in a bitter break-up..especially when I know that it’ll be hardly possible to meet the person again. Or be bold enough to speak up. Or be humble by keeping ego aside. Or be silent if there is nothing to speak.

Realistically I think in the age of social media it is not a big deal to send messages to the once inaccessible people. The only inaccessible ones would be people on the negative side of time scale. That may be me circa 1989 to 2014 or the legends sleeping in the history books or my granddads whose stories I always hear but never got a chance to meet because they moved on to better places before I could say hi to ’em. What would be fun is to get a response from these men and women…”Back to the Future”-esque.

2 thoughts on “Red(‘s) Letter

Leave a Reply

