Death of a critic!

 

The Daily Prompt: Handle With Care. How are you at receiving criticism? Do you prefer that others treat you with kid gloves, or go for brutal honesty?

 

I like criticism. Slowly, in life, I have realised that the number of people who criticize me have dwindled. I am sure that this is not a compliment to me. Sometimes I feel a cold apathy when people say nothing when they actually should be shouting over the roof top. Has love blind-folded you? Have I become so rebellious that you are scared to talk to me? Or is it my age? Or have you people become extremely civilized? Or am I missing the blatant truth that you just don’t care?

To put it simply, there is no fun in life with out criticism. I am totally in dearth of critics! The only one who often criticizes me is myself! And it is very boring! Whether or not,  it is constructive or gentle or rude. Criticism drives me forward. It makes me introspective. If it is fair, I respect it irrespective of the way it is dished out to me. I treasure such critics. If it is unfair or silly criticism, I would take the opportunity to give an earful to the critic! It feels so good after a rant!

9 thoughts on “Death of a critic!

Leave a Reply

