Digital Secrets

 

The Daily Prompt: Locked and Sealed. Can you keep a secret? Have you ever — intentionally or not — spilled the beans (when you should’ve stayed quiet)?

 

I am one of those who believe in secrets. I would take them to my grave. But can I spill the beans from my grave?? Now a days it is very much possible.

Take the example of the recent hacking of iCloud that created a stir about the authenticity of privacy settings. If my account gets hacked I unintentionally spill the beans. Or even if I die today I guess there are mechanisms already in place which will bequeath the information in my accounts to my family. So, there you go! From my grave I can make people uncomfortable.

Oh, I guess President Obama knows about uncomfortable-ness all too well.  He had a good taste of it when he met Angela Merkel and Dilma Rousseff since the wikileaks. Thanks to Edward Snowden and Julian Assange we know how the American Govt. spied on the German Chancellor and the Brazilian President. Bugging the telephone?! Awesome. I wonder how the dossier would look when they bugged on French Prez. Hollande or Italian ex-PM Berlusconi – would give Fifty Shades of Grey a run for its money!!

Finally, I guess no one in this world can keep a secret better than Maharajahs of Travancore dynasty. A treasure trove worth billions was found in the underground vaults of Shri Padmanabhaswamy temple, making it the richest temple overnight!! Hufffffff!! Wait, there is more to it. There is one particular vault which is still locked. Because the doors are locked with a Naga-bandhanam – a mysterious way of locking up to protect the biggest secret. What else is in store for us??! In the mean time, this excavation set off a digging spree across whole of India. People dug crazily in the backyards of many temples and found nothing! Of course, what were these fools thinking?? It was British East India Company that ruled India not the English ODI team!!! Puffff

Leave a Reply

