Multiple Personalities!

The Daily Prompt: Cast Change. You’ve just been named the casting director of your favorite television show (or movie franchise). The catch: you must replace the entire cast — with your friends and family. Who gets which role?

Have you ever been in helpless positions like in a boring meeting that you can’t escape or any of the following situations?! I have been in countless number of such circumstances. My savior was my fired up imagination.  Sometimes, I imagine myself to be Super Man, escaping into the skies by breaking roof tops of the meeting rooms.

Or the other way round. If someone harps on my presentation I want to give him a knock out punch with my imaginary-Hulk-gloves on!

Or when stuck in a traffic jam I wish I were Spider Man.

Or when feeling lazy to get out to get groceries, I wish I had the super energetic G-girl as girl friend!!

Or I would put the face of one of those mind-reading comic characters, to show that I understand 100% what my colleague has been blabbering about.

Or…this…Or…that.

My whole spectrum of feelings (especially the ones which can’t be readily vented out!!) are so entwined with the movie and comic characters that I find it apt today to write about they fitting into me in different situations rather than me and my friends fitting into their roles!

-With love yours Shrek, waiting for his Princess, but hopelessly surrounded by donkeys!!!!

One thought on “Multiple Personalities!

Leave a Reply

