Pick Your Potion

 

DAILY PROMPT: Pick Your Potion. Captain Picard was into Earl Grey tea; mention the Dude and we think: White Russians. What’s your signature beverage — and how did it achieve that status?

(Thanks, Bea Patricia, for inspiring this prompt!)

 

I am not very picky. But I like to share some exquisite pickings of my friends and family.

She is my only friend who is lactose intolerant! How does she start off her day – Coca Cola! Awesome, right!

Since I can remember, my parents kick start the day with a super duper tea – illachi chai! No brands encouraged. But if FDI is allowed into retail market, they may have to forgo this joy! #NoFDI in retail markets, please!!

Remember the days when Thumbs Up! was dubbed as “A Real Man’s” drink! Really funny how all youngsters, including me, were sold to the advertising! We used to look non-Thumbs Up guys as worms! Thumbs up Thumbs Up!

The me of now, is a very open minded person. The me of past was really pain in a**. I was quite picky about buffalo milk instead of cow milk, Complan drink over any other brand, my infatuation with Appy Fizz also lasted good number of days!!

Nice prompt! Made me walk down the memory lane. Thanks, Bea Patricia! 🙂

Leave a Reply

